Aliens Love Underpants by Claire Freedman & Ben Cort

I wondered for a while why my 4 year old boy kept saying he loved underpants when he was coming home from nursery – I now understand that he meant this book! So on the way to Euro Disney for our summer holiday I bought Aliens Love Underpants.

From the front page it just catches your imagination (even as an adult) so I can only imagine what my 4 year old thinks of the front cover!

The story takes you on an adventure and explains who really does pinch those underpants off the washing line – no it’s not the next door neighbors dog or someone playing a prank – nope it’s the aliens of course!

It has a lovely rhyme to it.  Monkeys favorite bit is “in daring competitions held up by just one peg, they count how many aliens can squeeze inside each leg” – my favorite bit is the bit at the end “so when you put your pants on.  Freshly washed and nice and clean.  Just check in case an alien still lurks inside, unseen” I like this bit best as while Monkey isn’t watching as I get to the end of the line I tickle him which makes us both giggle.

Another book I would highly recommend giving it 10/10

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Aliens Love Underpants by Claire Freedman & Ben Cort

  1. Gabriela says:

    It’s a fun book to read! Children in the nursery love it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

